University of Arkansas

Walton College

The Sam M. Walton College of Business

The Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) Announces 2020 Supply Chain Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Supply Chain Management
September 20, 2020

Share this via:

The Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) names Taiichi Ohno, Creator of the Toyota Production System (LEAN) and Matthew A. Waller, Ph.D., the 2020 CSCMP Distinguished Service Award Recipient, as the 2020 Supply Chain Hall of Fame inductees, honoring individuals that have made outstanding contributions to the supply chain discipline and served as role models to supply chain students, young professionals, budding entrepreneurs or career supply chain professionals.

The Supply Chain Hall of Fame was first initiated in 2016, and the initial inductees included all past Distinguished Service Award winners, J.B. Hunt, founder of J.B. Hunt Transport Services Inc.; Henry Ford, founder of Ford Motor Company and Malcom McLean, developer of the modern intermodal shipping container. Inductees were chosen for their thought leadership, creation or advancement of innovative technologies, and overall contributions to supply chain management.

"CSCMP represents thousands of supply chain professionals across the world. The Supply Chain Hall of Fame allows us to recognize those who have been at the forefront of this growing, evolving, and ever-dynamic discipline, and to look towards those who will continue to shape it in the future. We are excited, proud of and honored by this year's recipients. Their accomplishments have made the world a better place, and we are grateful to be able to acknowledge such pioneers," said Rick Blasgen, CSCMP President and Chief Executive Officer.

CSCMP's EDGE Conference is supply chain’s annual premier event and provides the finest networking and robust educational experiences unmatched by others in the industry. EDGE 2020 Live! is scheduled over three and a half days and featuring even more access to relevant content and industry thought leaders. EDGE 2020 will deliver a digital experience where attendees can learn, interact, and connect with professionals from anywhere in the world.

Walton College

Walton College of Business

Since its founding at the University of Arkansas in 1926, the Sam M. Walton College of Business has grown to become the state's premier college of business – as well as a nationally competitive business school. Learn more...

Recent Posts