Supply Chain Hall of Fame

hall of fame facility

The purpose of the CSCMP Supply Chain Hall of Fame, hosted by the Sam M. Walton College of Business, is to shine a bright light on the greatest supply chain innovations and leadership accomplishments to date and to inspire the bright future of supply chain management and the professionals that will build this future.


News and Updates

Hall of Fame

Supply Chain Hall of Fame Grand Opening Set for Oct. 8

The purpose of the CSCMP Supply Chain Hall of Fame, hosted by the Walton College of Business, is to shine a bright light on the greatest supply chain innovations and leadership accomplishments to date, and to inspire the bright future of supply chain management, and the professionals that will build this future.

September 22, 2020

Upcoming and Recent Events


  • Monthly CSCMP Roundtable meeting
  • Walmart International Advancing Procurement Program
  • MSC in Supply Chain Fall and Spring classes
  • XNA Airport Authority Board of Directors
  • WISE Symposium
  • International Supplier Collaboration Board
  • Dean’s Executive Advisory Board
  • Business Integrity Advisory Board

Contact Us

Interested in visiting the Hall of Fame? Want to learn more about upcoming events or perhaps even partner with us to organize an event? Feel free to contact us via the contact button below.

Contact and Inquiries

Grand Opening Event

The CSCMP Supply Chain Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Inductees

2023 Inductee

Lynn Fritz

Lynn Fritz

Founder of the Fritz Institute for Humanitarian SCM

Beth Ford

Beth Ford

President and CEO Land O’Lakes

2021 Inductee

John Menzies

John Menzies

Founder of the American Logistics Aid Network (ALAN)

2020 Inductee

Taiichi Ohno

Taiichi Ohno

Creator of the Toyota Production System (LEAN)

2019 Inductees


James Casey

Founder and Former Chairman of UPS


Elizabeth Dole

Former United States Senator


Dr. Eliyahu Goldratt

Creator of the Theory of Constraints


George Raymond Sr.

Inventor of the Wooden Pallet and Pallet Jack

2018 Inductees


Michael Dell

Current Industry Transformation


Peter Drucker

Knowledge Creation


George Stephenson

Historical Industry Transformation

2017 Inductees


Jeff Bezos

founder and CEO of Amazon


George Lauer

Innovator the UPC Code

2016 Inductees


Henry Ford

Industry Titan

JB Hunt

J.B. Hunt

(J.B.) Hunt, Knowledge Creator and Innovator


Malcom McLean

Industry Transformer

Henry Ford

George Laurer

Malcolm McClean

JB Hunt


Distinguished Service Award

2023: Dr. Ted Stank
Professor University of Tennessee

2022: Masao Nishi
Nishi Strategic Advisory & Former CSCO Sysco Corporation

2021: Dale Rogers
ON Semiconductor Professor of Business at Arizona State University

2020: Dr. Matthew Waller Dean of the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas

2019: Kathy Wengel Executive Vice President and Chief Global Supply Chain Officer for Johnson & Johnson

2018: Dr. John Gattorna
author, academic and principal of a Sydney-based specialist advisory business, Gattorna Alignment

2017: Dr. Nancy Nix
Executive Director of Achieving Women's Excellence in Supply Chain Operations, Management, and Education (AWESOME)

2016: Dr. Chris Caplice
Executive Director of the MIT Center for Transportation and Logistics

2015: Robert Martichenko Chief Executive Officer, LeanCor Supply Chain Group

2014: Mike Regan
Chief of Relationship Development, TranzAct Technologies, Inc.

2013: Abré Pienaar
CEO, iPlan

2012: Ann Drake
Chairman & CEO, DSC Logistics

2011: Dr. James R. Stock
Frank Harvey Endowed Professor of Marketing, University of South Florida

2010: Charles L. Taylor
Founder and Principal, Awake! Consulting

2009: Joel L. Sutherland
Managing Director of Lehigh University's Center for Value Chain Research

2008: Arthur Mesher
CEO, The Descartes Systems Group Inc.

2007: Dr. Thomas W. Speh
Distinguished Professor of Distribution, Miami University

2006: Herbert S. Shear
Chief Executive Officer, GENCO

2005: Dr. Martin G. Christopher
Professor of Marketing and Logistics, Cranfield University, UK

2004: Dr. John Thomas Mentzer
Distinguished Professor of Logistics, University of Tennessee

2003: H. Lee Scott, Jr.
Chairman, Wal-Mart Corporation

2002: Donald J. Schneider
Chairman, Schneider Logistics, Inc.

2001: Ralph W. Drayer
Vice President Customer Service & Logistics, Procter & Gamble

1999: Richard F. Powers
President, Insight, Inc.

1998: William C. Copacino
Managing Partner, Andersen Consulting Strategic Services Practice

1997: Dr. Yossi Sheffi,
Professor Massachusetts Institute of Technology

1996: Larry S. Mulkey
President, Ryder Integrated Logistics

1995: Joseph C. Andraski
Vice President Integrated Logistics, Nabisco Inc.

1994: Roger W. Carlson
Executive Vice President, Exel Logistics-North America

1993: Dr. C. John Langley
John H. Dove Distinguished Professor, University of Tennessee

1992: Howard S. Gochberg
Vice President (retired), Land O'Lakes, Inc.

1991: Dr. John J. Coyle
Exec. Director, Center for Logistics Research, Pennsylvania State University

1990: Roger W. Kallock
Chairman, Cleveland Consulting Associates

1989: Frederick W. Smith
CEO/Chairman, Federal Express Corporation

1988: George A. Gecowets
Executive Vice President, Council of Logistics Management

1987: Ronald E. Seger
Vice President, A.T. Kearney, Inc.

1986: Dr. Douglas M. Lambert
Professor of Marketing, University of South Florida

1985: Arthur W. Todd
Director of Purchasing, Lincoln Electric Company

1984: Bob Packwood
United States Senate

1983: Bernard J. Hale
Vice President, Distribution Services, Bergen Brunswig Corporation

1982: Jerome D. Krassenstein
Vice President, Chessie System

1981: Robert V. Delaney
Manager of Distribution, International Paper Company

1980: Clifford F. Lynch
Vice President of Distribution, Quaker Oats Company

1979: Wendell M. Stewart
Vice President, A.T. Kearney, Inc.

1978: Robert J. Franco
Vice Chairman, Spector Industries

1977: Kenneth B. Ackerman
Chairman, Distribution Centers, Inc.

1976: Dr. Bernard J. LaLonde
Professor of Marketing & Logistics, The Ohio State University

1975: Burr W. Hupp
Managing Director, Drake Sheahan/Stewart Dougall

1974: Dr. James L. Heskett
Professor of Business Logistics, Harvard University

1973: Robert E. Schellberg
Vice President, Distribution, Eastman Kodak Company

1972: Warren Blanding
Executive Vice President, Marketing Publications, Inc.

1971: Mark Egan
Tourism Advisor for Turkey

1970: Gayton E. Germane
Professor of Logistics, Stanford University

1969: Bruce J. Riggs
General Traffic Manager, Norton Company

1968: Dr. Edward W. Smykay
Professor, Michigan State University

1967: E. Grosvenor Plowman
Vice President, Traffic, US Steel

1966: Dr. Donald J. Bowersox
Vice President/General Manager, E.F. MacDonald Stamp Company

1965: Will Gribble
Director, Customer Service, Pillsbury Company