University of Arkansas

Walton College

The Sam M. Walton College of Business

Selection Committee

The Selection Committee is comprised of a diverse group of business and community leaders, appointed on a rotating basis.

Clete Brewer
Managing Partner
NewRoad Ventures LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Claiborne Deming
C.P. Deming & Co.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Bob East
Robert East Co., Inc.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Cathy Gates
Assurance Partner (Retired)
Ernst & Young LLP
Tulsa, Oklahoma 
Jason LaFrance, Committee Chair
Dale Capital Partners
Little Rock, Arkansas  
Reynie Rutledge
First Security Bancorp
Searcy, Arkansas
Janet Ryan
Managing Director
Bank of America Private Bank
Dallas, Texas
Kevin Scanlon
Executive Vice President/Director, Private Client Group
Stephens Inc.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Philip A. Tappan
Managing Partner
Tappan Land & Water, LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Larry Wilson
First Arkansas Bank & Trust
Jacksonville, Arkansas


Brent Williams, Dean
University of Arkansas
Sam M. Walton College of Business
Fayetteville, Arkansas